Prices in: null
    English ▾


    What our experts say about "Cedar City"

    Lebanon is a beautiful country located in the Eastern European Time Zone, which is one hour ahead of Sweden. 

    The best time to visit Lebanon for a holiday maker is during the spring (March to May) or autumn (September to November), as the weather is mild and comfortable. During these times, you can explore the country's major attractions, such as the ancient Roman ruins of Baalbek, the historic city of Byblos, and the Jeita Grotto, a stunning cave system. Other must-see attractions in Lebanon include the vibrant capital city of Beirut, the picturesque town of Harissa, and the stunning beaches along the Mediterranean coast.
    Lebanon is also known for its delicious food, so be sure to try some of the local cuisine while you're there.

    Swedish citizens can obtain a visa on arrival at the airport or through the Lebanese embassy or consulate in Sweden before travel. The visa on arrival is valid for up to 90 days and costs around 50 USD. It's always a good idea to check the latest visa requirements with the Lebanese embassy or consulate before traveling.

    While Lebanon is generally a safe country to travel to, it's important to be aware of the latest security and safety concerns, especially in areas near the Syrian border. It's always a good idea to check the latest travel advisories before planning a trip to any country.

    Some popular airlines that offer flights between Sweden and Lebanon include: Middle East Airlines (MEA) - Lebanon's national carrier, offers direct flights from Stockholm to Beirut–Rafic Hariri International Airport during peak summer time. Other popular carriers are Turkish Airlines, Air France, Emirates and Lufthansa.

    The local currency is the Lebanese pound. The main international airport in Lebanon is Beirut-Rafic Hariri International Airport, which offers a range of flights to and from major cities around the world.

    Would you like more expert advice? AlgeriaBahrainUAEIranIraqJordanLebyaLebanonMoroccoPalestineTunisiaTurkeyKuwaitOmanEgyptSomaliaSudanYemenSyriaQatarSaudi Arabia.